Arvind Kejriwal sworn in as 2nd Youngest Chief Minister of Delhi


Quick Facts

Ques: Who is the 8th Chief Minister of Delhi?

Ans: Arvind Kejriwal.

Ques: Who was the first youngest chief minister of Delhi?

Ans: Chaudhry Brahm Prakash.

Ques: Who is the second youngest chief minister of Delhi?

Ans: Arvind Kejriwal.

Ques: What is the name of India’s longest serving woman chief minister?

Ans: Sheila Dikshit.


Arvind Kejriwal sworn in as 8th chief minister of Delhi on Saturday, 14th Feb, 2015.

Najeeb Jung, the LT Governor of Delhi along with six ministers gave secrecy to him at oath taking ceremony.

The ceremony held at Ramleela Maidan, Delhi.

Mr. Kejriwal had a huge support of tens of thousands of Aam Aadmi Party supporters at the time of oath taking ceremony.

President Pranab Mukherjee had appointed Arvind Kejriwal as Chief Minister of Delhi along with Six more cabinet ministers – Manish Sisodia, Asim Ahmed Khan, Sandeep Kumar, Satyendar Jain, Gopal Rai and Jitender Singh Tomar.

This is the second time when Arvind Kejriwal becomes a Chief Minister of Delhi. Earlier in February 2014, he had resigned after running a 49-day government with the support of Congress.

The previous chief minister of Delhi, Sheila Dikshit, was India’s longest serving woman chief minister.

About Arvind Kejriwal

Arvind Kejriwal was born on 16th August, 1968 in Siwani, Haryana. He had his ggraduation in Mechanical Engineering from IIT Kharagpur and then worked for the Indian Revenue Service (IRS) as a Joint Commissioner in the Income Tax Department.

In 2012, he had launched Aam Aadmi Party (AAP). He is second youngest Chief Minister of Delhi after Chaudhry Brahm Prakash.

Chaudhry Brahm Prakash was the first youngest chief minister at 34 when he took over in 1952.

He has also awarded with Ramon Magsaysay Award for Emergent Leadership in 2006.


Share This Post

Expert advise guide for exam preparation
Like the Post? Subscribe to Eduncle Blog

Even if you don't visit on a regular basis, you can get the latest posts and updates delivered to you for free via Email.

3    +   5   =