Benjamin Netanyahu sworn in as PM of Israel for the 3rd time

Benjamin Netanyahu - PM of IsraelQuick Facts

Ques. Who is the new Prime Minister of Israel?

Ans. Benjamin Netanyahu.

Ques. What is the name of the Prime Minister of Israel who sworn in as PM for the 3 consecutive times?

Ans. Benjamin Netanyahu.


Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu of Israel won a clear victory in Tuesday’s elections and seemed all but certain to form a new government.

Mr. Netanyahu’s Likud Party had succeeded to win 29 or 30 of the 120 seats in Parliament by defeating his chief rival, the center-left Zionist Union alliance, which got 24 seats.

Mr. Netanyahu becomes the Prime Minister for the 3rd time. He has also served as prime minister for three years in the 1990s and returned to office in 2009, exulted in what he called “a huge victory” and said he had spoken to the heads of all the parties “in the national camp” and urged them to help him form a government “without any further ado.”

Share This Post

Expert advise guide for exam preparation
Like the Post? Subscribe to Eduncle Blog

Even if you don't visit on a regular basis, you can get the latest posts and updates delivered to you for free via Email.

4    +   9   =