Cristiano Ronaldo wins FIFA Ballon d’Or award for 2014

Cristiano RonaldoCristiano Ronaldo won the FIFA Ballon d’Or award for 2014, earning the title of world’s best football player for a third time.

The Portugal captain beat Barcelona forward Lionel Messi and Bayern Munich goalkeeper Manuel Neuer to the award.

He successfully defended his world player of the year status convincingly with 37.66% of all votes. Lionel Messi – who won four years in a row until Ronaldo beat him last year, was second on 15.76%. He was narrowly ahead of Bayern Munich and Germany keeper Manuel Neuer, who had 15.72%.

Ronaldo received 37.66 percent of total points in the ballot, more than twice as many as Messi, who was second 15.76 percent.

Share This Post

Expert advise guide for exam preparation
Like the Post? Subscribe to Eduncle Blog

Even if you don't visit on a regular basis, you can get the latest posts and updates delivered to you for free via Email.

4    +   1   =