Indian Censor Board’s New Chairperson – Pahlaj Nihalani


PahlajFast Facts about News

Who – Pahlaj Nihalani

What – New Chairperson of Censor Board

More about News

A filmmaker Pahlaj Nihalani was appointed as a chairperson of the Censor Board after Leela Samson resigned as its chief alleging interference by the government in its matters.

As per the official announcements Pahlaj Nihalani was appointed for a period of three years.

The government also reconstituted the board by appointing nine others members including BJP leader Vani Tripathi Tikoo and filmmakers Ashoke Pandit and Chandra Prakash Dwivedi and other members are film writer Mihir Bhuta, Syed Abdul Bari, Ramesh Patange, actor George Baker, actor-filmmaker Jeevitha and actor- playwright S Ve Shekhar.

About Pahlaj Nihalani

Pahlaj Nihalani is a Film-Producer. He is known for movies like Aankhen (1993), Talaash: The Hunt Begins…(2003) and Shola Aur Shabnam (1992).

Share This Post

Expert advise guide for exam preparation
Like the Post? Subscribe to Eduncle Blog

Even if you don't visit on a regular basis, you can get the latest posts and updates delivered to you for free via Email.

8    +   1   =