Indian of the year 2014 Winners List declared by CNN-IBN

Indian of the Year 2014 AwardsCNN-IBN, a famous Indian Broadcasting Network has declared the awards for Indian of the year 2014.

IBN declared variety of awards and Prime Minister Narendra Modi is awarded with the title Indian of the Year 2014.

In the list of winners, the ISRO team won the precious Lifetime Achievement Award, Wipro Chairman Azim Premji and Nobel laureate Kailash Satyarthi won the Indian of the Year for outstanding achievement.

These awards are declared to those persons whose contribution to the country has strengthened the foundation of our society and has helped build Brand India in the process. This is the ninth edition of the awards which were introduced in 2006.

List of Winners of Indian of the Year 2014 

Award Category Awardee Name
CNN-IBN Indian of the Year Narendra Modi
Lifetime Achievement Award ISRO team
Outstanding Achievement Award Azim Premji and Kailash Satyarthi
Special Achievement Award Kangana Ranaut
Popular Choice Award K Chandrasekhar Rao, P Vijayan
Sports Jitu Rai
Business N Chandrasekaran
Entertainment Chetan Bhagat
Public Service Tongam Rina
Politics Arun Jaitley
Global Indian Satya Nadella


Share This Post

Expert advise guide for exam preparation
Like the Post? Subscribe to Eduncle Blog

Even if you don't visit on a regular basis, you can get the latest posts and updates delivered to you for free via Email.

3    +   4   =