Jagmohan Dalmiya unanimously elected as President of BCCI

Jagmohan-Dalmiya-President-of-BCCIQuick Facts

Ques: Who has elected as the new President of Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)?

Ans: Jagmohan Dalmiya.

Ques: Who has appointed as the secretary of BCCI?

Ans: Anurag Thakur.


Jagmohan Dalmiya was unanimously elected as the President of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) at Annual General meeting held in Chennai on 2nd March, 2015.

With this appointment five more Vice Presidents were also elected. They are Andhra’s Gokaraju Gangaraju (south zone), Assam’s Goutam Roy (east), ML Nehru of Jammu and Kashmir (north zone), CK Khanna (Delhi, central zone) and TC Matthews (Kerala, west zone).

Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Chief Anurag Thakur was elected as Secretary of BCCI while Jharkhand State Cricket Association Chief Amitabha Choudhary was elected as Joint Secretary and Haryana’s Anirudh Choudhary was named as its Treasurer.

Share This Post

Expert advise guide for exam preparation
Like the Post? Subscribe to Eduncle Blog

Even if you don't visit eduncle.com on a regular basis, you can get the latest posts and updates delivered to you for free via Email.

5    +   4   =