Nitish Kumar sworn in as Chief Minister of Bihar for the 4th time

Nitish Kumar

Quick Facts

Ques: Who is the 4th CM of Bihar?

Ans: Nitish Kumar.


Nitish Kumar sworn in as the Chief Minister (CM) of Bihar for the 4th time on 20th Feb, 2015.

Mr. Keshri Nath Tripathi, the Governor of Bihar administered the oath of office and secrecy to him at the oath taking ceremony held at Raj Bhawan in Patna.

Along with Nitish Kumar, 22 Janta Dal United (JDU) Party legislators, including three women were also sworn in as Cabinet Ministers.

About Nitish Kumar

Nitish Kumar was born on 1st March, 1951 in Bakhtiarpur District of Bihar.

Some more Information about Nitish Kumar-

Kumar was elected to Lok Sabha for 4 consecutive times, first in 1989 than in 1991, 1996 and 1998.

In 1990, he was Union Minister of Agriculture.

In 1998-99, he was Union Minister for Railways and Surface Transport and Minister for Agriculture.

He was Union Cabinet Minister for Railways in the NDA Government of Atal Bihari Vajpayee from 2001- 2004.

In 2000, for first time he was made CM of Bihar but had resigned within 7 days.

In 2005, he was sworn in as the CM of Bihar for second time and in 2010 for third time.

In May 2014 he had resigned from the CM post taking the responsibility of his party’s (JDU) dismal performance in the 2014 Lok Sabha polls.

Share This Post

Expert advise guide for exam preparation
Like the Post? Subscribe to Eduncle Blog

Even if you don't visit on a regular basis, you can get the latest posts and updates delivered to you for free via Email.

7    +   7   =