Syed Modi Grand Prix Title 2015 conquered by Parupalli Kashyap


Quick Facts

Q1: Who won Syed Modi India Grand Prix Gold Badminton Title 2015?

Ans: Parupalli Kashyup.


An Indian Badminton Player Parupalli Kashyap has won $120,000 Syed Modi India Grand Prix Gold badminton title 2015.

Parupalli defeated Kidambi Srikanth and won by score of 23-21, 23-21. The match was played at the Babu Banarasi Das Indoor Stadium, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh.

About Syed Modi International India Open Grand Prix Championship

It is named after a famous Indian badminton player Syed Modi, an eight-time National Badminton champion.

After his death, a badminton tournament was constituted in his memory, Syed Modi Memorial and All India Syed Modi badminton championship hosted each year at Lucknow.

About Parupalli Kashyup

Parupalli Kashyup was born on 8th November, 1986. He is a badminton player and trainer as well.

Parupalli created history by reaching the Quarter-Finals of men’s singles at 2012 London Olympics. He won the gold medal in men’s singles at the 2014 Glasgow.

Kashyup was the Icon Player for the Indian Badminton League team, Banga Beats in 2013 edition.

Share This Post

Expert advise guide for exam preparation
Like the Post? Subscribe to Eduncle Blog

Even if you don't visit on a regular basis, you can get the latest posts and updates delivered to you for free via Email.

5    +   5   =