Sean Abbott wins Bradman young cricketer of the year award

Sean AbottNews – 

Australian cricketer Sean Abbott has won Bradman young cricketer of the year award 2015.

While, Steve Smith was awarded the Allan Border Medal and being named both Test and one day player of the year.

More About the News -

A ball from the 23-year-old struck Australia batsman Phil Hughes on the neck in November during a Sheffield Shield match at the SCG. Two months after bowling the delivery which led to the death of Phillip Hughes, he won Bradman Young Cricketer of the year award 2015.

Bradman young cricketer of the year award: It was instituted in 1990. It is bestowed annually by Cricket Australia to best player under the age of 24. The recipient is presented with a bat personally signed by Sir Donald Bradman (He had signed 100 bats in 1989 for this award)

Share This Post

Expert advise guide for exam preparation
Like the Post? Subscribe to Eduncle Blog

Even if you don't visit on a regular basis, you can get the latest posts and updates delivered to you for free via Email.

3    +   8   =