List of CSIR NET Exam Center 2018, their Names, Codes, Cities and States




With the release of official notification, the Council of Scientific & Industrial Research has also released the list of CSIR NET Exam Centers for Dec 2018 Exam.


As per the CSIR NET 2018 Notification, the exam convener authorities have added 1 more exam center in the list of Dec 2018.


The exam is going to be held on 16th Dec 2018 and the online process would commence in between 25th Sept to 15th Oct 2018. So, all the candidates who’re going to appear in the CSIR NET Dec 2018 Exam must check out the list of CSIR NET Centers to decide which venue would be the most suited for them.


To help you in choosing the right option, we have come up with the list of CSIR NET Exam Centres.



Download the Sample Study Material designed by the Experts to Nail Success in the CSIR NET Dec 2018.





List of CSIR NET Exam Centres 2018 & their Respective Codes



While filling up the examination form, aspirants need to select three choices for the CSIR NET Exam Centre with their codes.


Once students are done submitting the CSIR NET Form, the council allots the exam centre for the candidates according to their preferences of the cities.


We have provided the complete updated list of CSIR NET Exam Centers as per Dec 2018 Exam. Let’s check out the center nearby you and mark their codes.



  Click to Download CSIR NET Syllabus Dec 2018




List of CSIR NET Exam Centres 2018 – Note Down the Codes



The exam conducting authority made conscious efforts to allot the center to the candidates according to their desire for their convenience. Below we have provided the complete list of CSIR NET Exam Cities with their codes to help you in the form filling procedure of CSIR NET 2018 Exam.



Centre Code for CSIR NET Centre Code Name Centre Name State/UT Name
01 BAN Bangalore Karnataka
02 BHA Bhavnagar Gujarat
03 BHO Bhopal Madhya Pradesh
04 BHU Bhubaneswar Odisha
05 CHA Chandigarh Chandigarh
06 CHE Chennai Tamil Nadu
07 COC Cochin Kerala
08 DEL Delhi Delhi
09 GUN Guntur Andhra Pradesh
10 GUW Guwahati Assam
11 HYD Hyderabad Telangana
12 IMP Imphal Manipur
13 JMU Jammu Jammu & Kashmir
14 JAM Jamshedpur Jharkhand
15 JOR Jorhat Assam
16 KAR Karaikudi Tamil Nadu
17 KOL Kolkata West Bengal
18 LUC Lucknow Uttar Pradesh
19 NAG Nagpur Maharashtra
20 PIL Pilani Rajasthan
21 PUN Pune Maharashtra
22 RAI Raipur Chhattisgarh
23 ROR Roorkee Uttarakhand
24 SRI Srinagar Jammu & Kashmir
25 THI Thiruvananthapuram Kerala
26 UDA Udaipur Rajasthan
27 VAR Varanasi Uttar Pradesh



Get the  Mock Test Series & Practice Sets to Practice Hard for the Exam!!



The candidates will receive their exam center information in their CSIR NET Admit Cards which would be available from 19th Nov 2018.


Those who wish to know the procedure of submitting online form & downloading admit cards may refer to the concerned links in the blog.


Hope this blog would help you to get enough knowledge about the CSIR NET Exam Centers and their codes and code names.


Still, if anyone of you have any queries regarding CSIR NET Exam, please drop your queries in the comments box below or sign up here to receive a call from our counsellors.






Share This Post

Expert advise guide for exam preparation
Like the Post? Subscribe to Eduncle Blog

Even if you don't visit on a regular basis, you can get the latest posts and updates delivered to you for free via Email.

6    +   3   =  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

6   +   3   = 

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>