profile-img
Saloni Jain @Eduncle posted an Article
December 7, 2019 • 11:04 am

UGC NET Dec 2019 Analysis & Review by Aspirants & Experts

UGC NET Exam Analysis

 

 

NTA has successfully conducted UGC NET Dec 2019 Exam for JRF and Lectureship for the third time in online mode from 2nd to 6th December 2019 covering 81 Subjects. The examination had been conducted in 700 centres in 219 cities.

To end the curiosity of aspirants and provide them the right guidance, Eduncle has come up with the complete UGC NET Exam analysis with difficulty level and type of questions asked in the exam.

As per the feedback of aspirants, December 2019 Exam was of Moderate to Difficult level, like the previous examination (June 2019).


Important Note – This information is completely based on candidates’ experience which may differ from one to another.

 

 

 Free Download UGC NET 2020 Model Papers  

 

 

Highlights of UGC NET Dec 2019

Paper 1 Analysis

Paper 2 Analysis

 

 

Major Highlights of the UGC NET Dec 2019 Exam

 

Here are some of the major highlights of the NTA NET Dec 2019 Exam. Check them below:

Candidates were able to switch from Paper-1 to Paper-2 in 3 hours exam duration. There was No separate Time restriction for Paper-1 and Paper-2.

Both Paper-I and Paper-II had questions in English and Hindi Language. Candidates were supposed to answer the questions in the language they opted before the exam.

Candidates were given rough paper and pen by the examination centre only.

The NET Exam was held in online mode only in two shifts. The 1st shift was from 9:30 am to 12:30 pm and the timing of 2nd shift was 02:30 pm to 05:30 pm.

 

 

Crack UGC NET June 2020 Exam with Top Scores! Study Well with Experts Designed Study Material. Download Now!

 

 

Analysis of Dec 2019 General Paper 1

 

Aspirants of Dec 2019 Exam have provided a comprehensive analysis of Paper 1 in which questions were of generic nature, intending to assess the teaching/research aptitude of the candidate. It was primarily designed to test reasoning ability, comprehension, divergent thinking and general awareness of the candidate.

 

S.No.

Units

Level of Difficulty

Average No. of Questions

Remarks

1

Teaching Aptitude

Moderate to Difficult

10 to 12 Questions

Evaluation

Effective Teaching

Classroom Communication

2

Research Aptitude

 Moderate

5 Questions

Hypothesis.

Research Ethics

Post Positivism

3

Reading Comprehension

Easy to Moderate

5 (1 Set)

Questions

Passage interference  

4

Communication

Easy

3 to 5

Questions

Communication Barrier

Classroom Communication

5

Mathematical Reasoning

Easy to Moderate

4 to 6

Questions

Number Series

Alphabet Series

Simple Interest

Ratio

Percentage

6

Logical Reasoning

Moderate

5 Questions

Pramanas

Square opposition

7

Data Interpretation

Easy

5 (1 Set)

Questions

Question Based on Table Chart

Percentage Concept

8

Information and Communication Technology (ICT )/Computer Knowledge

Easy

2 to 3 Questions

Concept of OS, Virus, Storage Device, Bluetooth and Memory.

Abbreviation of Computer

 

 

9

 People & Environment

Easy to Moderate

3 to 4 Questions

Sustainable Development

Agenda 21

Work Environment

10 Higher Education System Moderate 3 to 5 Questions

SWAYAM
Articles based questions

Higher Educational Channels

No Full forms were Asked

Mostly from Post India Independence & Digital Initiative in Higher Education.

Digital Initiative of Higher Education, MOOC’s, UGC Responsibility.

 

 

Download UGC NET Previous Year Papers with Solutions  

 

 

UGC NET Dec 2019 Paper 2 Analysis!

 

The NTA UGC NET Paper 2 Analysis for Dec 2019 Exam has been done by subject experts. 

From the table given below, you can check the difficulty level of Paper 2 for top UGC NET Subjects.

 

S.no

Subjects 

Level of Difficulty for Paper 2 

Overall Difficulty Level (Paper 1 & 2)

Commerce 

Moderate to Difficult Level 

Moderate Level 

Computer Science & Application 

Moderate to Difficult Level 

Moderate to Difficult Level 

Education 

Easy to Moderate Level 

Moderate Level 

Economics 

Easy to Moderate Level 

Moderate Level 

English 

Moderate to Difficult Level 

Moderate Level 

HRM 

Moderate Level 

Moderate Level 

Law 

Moderate to Difficult Level 

Difficult Level 

Library Sciences 

Moderate to Difficult Level 

Moderate Level 

Management 

Moderate Level 

Moderate Level 

10 

Political Science 

Moderate to Difficult Level 

Moderate to Difficult Level 

 

To get all the latest updates about your result, you can also visit our blog UGC NET Result.

 

Here, we have discussed the UGC NET Analysis for Dec 2019 Exam. Hope it will help you to analyse your performance.

If you want to share your UGC NET exam review or any questions with us, please post them in the comment section below.

 

Thank you!!

 

 

Showing 11 comments out of 11
  • Meenu Jayapraksh
    respected sir, i mainly have 2 questions , 1 one of my friend have appeared for nov net 2017, unfortunately she had bubbled her roll number for paper 3 wrongly which she later bubbled the right one. will she be qualified for paper valuation? 2 as i am new to net exam i am not clear about the cut off criterion . my subject is social work and the expected cut off is 62-65 so does that mean i have to this above 65% to pass the exam ?. can you please explain?
    Read more
    Eduncle Team @Eduncle
    Hello Meenu,   Greetings from Eduncle!   As far as your first question is concerned, you can check the UGC NET Result page to know whether your friend has qualified it or not. The official site has declared the result yesterday.   In regard to your second question, we would like to convey that the cutoff is decided based on the ratio of total no. of students who have marked similar answers and total no. of appearing candidates. If the cutoff is 65, then you would need to best this score to qualify the exam. You can check the UGC NET Result page to know the cutoff of UGC NET Nov 2017 Exam.   Thanks for asking your query with us!   Kind Regards, Eduncle Team
  • Mohammed Shafeeq
    VERY USE FUL
    Eduncle Team @Eduncle
    Thanks, for the kind words and appreciation, Shafeeq! Kind Regards, Eduncle Team
  • Sunil
    Please send the 18dec 2018 to22 dec first paper My mail id bharatverma301@gmail.com Please humble request
    Eduncle Team @Eduncle
    Hello Sunil,
    Greetings from Eduncle!
    You can visit our page UGC NET Question Papers to get the papers.
    Thank You.
  • Sohel
    Hi, What is the expected marks cut off for commerce in paper 1 & 2
    Eduncle Team @Eduncle
    Hello Sohel,
    Greeting From Eduncle!
    To qualify the UGC NET exam in Commerce subject you have to secure minimum 40% marks in both the papers jointly. Here you can check the excepted UGC NET June 2019 cut-off
    Thank You!!
  • Samiron Ghosh
    Hellow Sir, Have any Review System ? As my cut of Was 42% & I got 41.33...plz help. VI PWD
    Eduncle Team @Eduncle
    Hello Samiron,
    Greeting From Eduncle!
    No there is not any review system.
    Thank You!!
  • Sumit Kumar
    Hi Sir, I am securing around 58% in Management Subject. Can I qualify for Assistant Professor ?