CBSE UGC NET July 2018 Exam Reviews, Cutoffs and Expert Strategies!

UGC NET Exam Reviews and Analysis

 

Download UGC NET July 2018 Answer Keys for FREE - Click Here!

 

Dear Aspirants!

 

UGC NET was successfully conducted on Sunday, 8th July 2018 in 91 cities at 2,082 centres across the country. The examination was conducted in 84 different subjects for 11,48,235 registered candidates. This year the maximum number of candidates registered for this exam than any year till now.

 

Those who have appeared in the Exam and those who are preparing for the next session must be curious to know about the CBSE UGC NET July 2018 Exam Reviews.

 

To provide you a fair idea about the difficulty level of the exam and students’ feedback over it, Eduncle has come up with the CBSE UGC NET Exam Reviews and Analysis.

 

Kindly read the complete blog to stay updated with the Expected UGC NET Cutoff Marks, Questions Toughness and Overall Exam Reviews.

 

 

UGC NET Nov 2017 Answer Keys [Unofficial] Available Now! Download PDF for Free!

 

 

 

 

Ques 1: How was the CBSE UGC NET Exam July 2018? How would you rate the difficulty level of the Questions?

 

 

Answer: As per the Feedback from the NET Aspirants, we have received the following reviews this time.

 

 

 Majority of the aspirants rated the NET Exam tougher in comparison to Nov 2017 Exam. They said that as expected there were two major changes in the exam this year.

There were two objective type papers – Paper I and Paper II. Previously there were three papers. This year Paper II and III were merged in Paper II itself. Thus, Paper II contained 100 questions.

 The duration of Paper 1 was also reduced from 1 hour 15 minutes to 1 hour and for paper 2 the duration was 2 hours.

 

They shared that both the Papers had a raised difficulty level this year. Even UGC NET General Aptitude QA and Reasoning questions were found to be very difficult to solve for the Arts and Sanskrit aspirants.

 

 

Looking at the overall feedback received, we can say that the Paper-II was tough if compared with the last years’ papers.

 

 

 

Download the PDFs for UGC NET Previous Years Papers and Compare the Questions!

 

 

 

 

 

Ques 2: Which type of questions were there in all the 2 papers of UGC NET Exam?

 

 

Answer:

 

1. Paper 1 had the questions based on –

 

 

Logical Reasoning & Interpersonal Communication

Research & Teaching Aptitude

Environmental Science

Education

Computer/IT

General Awareness & Mental Ability

Quantitative Aptitude

 

 

Along with these, there was a Reading Comprehension of 10 Marks from English Section that was found to be very scoring by the aspirants.

 

 

2. In Paper 2 the subject wise questions had the moderate difficulty level.

 

Major Part of the UGC NET Paper 2 was covered by the UGC NET Syllabus and Important Topics that Eduncle Experts had shared in their blogs previously.

 

 

 

 

Ques 3: Which questions you attempted first?

 

Answer: The Candidates must attempt short & Scoring part first as compared to the Long & Tricky Questions.

As there was no negative marking in the paper, the candidates could attempt the paper peacefully and covered all the questions as well.

 

 

 

 

Ques 4: Which topics came with the highest marks weightage?

 

Answer:

 

I have appeared in the UGC NET Economics Subject and found that the following topics were important for the exam point of view

 

 Macro Economics

 Micro Economics

 Indian Economy

 Public Finance

 Development & Planning

 

 

While appearing for the UGC NET Computer Science Exam, I found that the questions that were covering higher marks weightage in Paper-2 were from the topics like –

 

 Computer Graphics

 Theory of Computation

 Data Structure/Algorithms

 Computer Network

 DBMS

 Operating System

 

 

 

 

 

Ques 5: What can be the Expected cutoffs for UGC NET July 2018 Exam?

 

Answer:

We met a few candidates who have appeared for the HR, management and Computer Science NET Exam respectively. They shared the expected cutoffs for these two subjects with us. The Eduncle Experts predicted the rest of cutoffs!

 

 

S. No. Subject Name (Subject Code) Expected Cutoffs
From To
1. HR Management (55) 68.66 71.16
2. Computer Science (87) 65.81 68.31
3. Political Science (02) 63.90 66.40
4. Commerce (08) 63.14 65.64
5. Education (09) 65.81 68.31
6. Management (17) 64.09 66.59
7. English (30) 67.14 69.64
8. Library and Information Services (59) 63.52 66.02

 

For more information, please visit – UGC NET July 2018 Cutoff Marks!

 

 

 

 

 

Ques 6: Which Strategy helped you in remembering the topics that you studied during the Exam Preparation?

 

Answer: I followed the instructions suggested by the Experts in the UGC NET Vital Last Minute Tips Blog. These preparation tips really helped me a lot in revising all the topics during the exam rush hours.

 

 

 

[Suggestion] Read the Perfect Study Plans and Preparation Tips to Accomplish your Preparation Successfully!

 

10 Tips to Crack the UGC NET Exam

How to Study for UGC NET Exam?

 

 

 

 

Ques 6: Would you like to share your Preparation Strategies with UGC NET Aspirants to help them in preparing well for the Exam?

 

 

Answer: I would like to share one of my favorite study approach with all the aspirants. This strategy provided me an inner satisfaction of preparing well and covering the entire syllabus for the exam.

 

 

Go through the UGC NET Exam Pattern, Note Down the Important Topics and then Plan up your Goals as per the requirements.

 

 

Perform revision after covering each topic and unit as well.

 

 

Take help of UGC NET Online Coaching or Study Material to get the Expert Guidance.

 

 

Must Solve the UGC NET Mock Tests and Take Online Test Series to Boost up your Preparation. [This is the sure-shot mantra to achieve success!]

 

 

Do visual learning more and avoid cramming. [Join UGC NET Online Coaching to Notch Up Top Scores!]

 

 

That’s all! 

 

 

 

Above, we have covered all the queries that any UGC NET aspirant would like to know about. If you want to share your own reviews with us, please post them in the comment section below.

 

You can also join us on Facebook and YouTube to get the latest updates for UGC NET Exam. Stay Tuned with Latest UGC NET Notifications!

 

Thanks 

Share This Post

PinIt
Expert advise guide for exam preparation
Like the Post? Subscribe to Eduncle Blog

Even if you don't visit eduncle.com on a regular basis, you can get the latest posts and updates delivered to you for free via Email.

8    +   3   =  
  

4 thoughts on “CBSE UGC NET July 2018 Exam Reviews, Cutoffs and Expert Strategies!

  1. MOHAMMED SHAFEEQ

    VERY USE FUL

    • Eduncle Team

      Thanks, for the kind words and appreciation, Shafeeq!

      Kind Regards,
      Eduncle Team

  2. meenu prakash

    respected sir,
    i mainly have 2 questions ,
    1 one of my friend have appeared for nov net 2017, unfortunately she had bubbled her roll number for paper 3 wrongly which she later bubbled the right one. will she be qualified for paper valuation?
    2 as i am new to net exam i am not clear about the cut off criterion . my subject is social work and the expected cut off is 62-65 so does that mean i have to this above 65% to pass the exam ?. can you please explain?

    • Eduncle Team

      Hello Meenu,
       
      Greetings from Eduncle!
       
      As far as your first question is concerned, you can check the UGC NET Result page to know whether your friend has qualified it or not. The official site has declared the result yesterday.
       
      In regard to your second question, we would like to convey that the cutoff is decided based on the ratio of total no. of students who have marked similar answers and total no. of appearing candidates. If the cutoff is 65, then you would need to best this score to qualify the exam. You can check the UGC NET Result page to know the cutoff of UGC NET Nov 2017 Exam.
       
      Thanks for asking your query with us!
       
      Kind Regards,
      Eduncle Team

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

8   +   3   = 

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>