profile-img
Eduncle posted an Article
September 30, 2021 • 2:42 pm

CSIR NET 2020 Exam Reviews by Applicants & Subject Experts

CSIR NET Exam Analysis

CSIR NET Study Material

The CSIR NET Exam has been successfully conducted on 19th, 21st & 26th November 2020 and for Tamil Nadu and Puducherry students on 30th November 2020.

Aspirants who have appeared or are preparing for it, might be curious to know the CSIR NET Analysis. 

As per the reviews and feedbacks of aspirants, the overall level of the exam conducted on 19th November 2020 was Moderate to Difficult and a bit tricky.

For the analysis of all CSIR NET Subjects, please read the complete blog. 


Important Note - The analysis of exam is completely based on candidates’ experience which may differ from one to another. The official analysis will be updated soon.

 

 

Free Download CSIR NET 2020 Model Papers

 

 

Highlights of CSIR NET 2020 Exam

Subject Wise Exam Analysis

Q&A with CSIR NET Aspirants

 

 

 

Highlights of CSIR NET 2020 Exam

 

Here are the major highlights of the NTA CSIR NET 2020 Exam:

Along with the admit card candidates were required to bring one passport size photograph affixed on the admit card, one passport size photograph to be affixed on the attendance sheet and ID Proof. 

Candidates were asked to wear mask/face cover and were allowed to bring the hand sanitizer (small size) in a transparent bottle. 

Candidates followed the COVID 19 rules of social distancing as well as precautions inside the exam halls and premises. 

In examination centres there was Live CCTV surveillance to control malpractices. 

Jammers were also installed in all CSIR NET Exam Centres to stop cheating.

 

 

Subject Wise CSIR NET Analysis (Shift 1 + Shift 2)

 

After the conversation with the aspirants who appeared in the 2020 exam in both shifts, our Eduncle experts have found that the difficulty level of the exam was Moderate to Difficult.

Below, you can check the difficulty level of paper in each CSIR NET Subject.

 

Subjects 

Level of Difficulty for Part A 

Level of Difficulty for Part B 

Level of Difficulty for Part C 

Overall Difficulty Level 

CSIR NET Earth Sciences 

Moderate 

Moderate 

Difficult 

Moderate to Difficult 

CSIR NET Physical Sciences

Moderate 

Moderate 

Difficult 

Moderate to Difficult 

CSIR NET Life Sciences

To be updated soon

CSIR NET Chemical Sciences

To be updated soon

CSIR NET Mathematical Sciences 

To be updated soon

 

 

 

 

 

Q&A with CSIR NET Aspirants

 

To understand the difficulty level and type of questions asked in the 2020 exam, we talked to some of the aspirants about their experience, feel of the exam, exam strategy, etc.

In this section you will get the complete information & exam review in the form of Q and A.

 

Ques 1: What strategy did you adopt to attempt the questions amongst the various sections?

 

Answer: I had a clear thought in my mind that I would attempt Part- A i.e. General Aptitude at first as this will help me in gaining confidence.

After solving all the questions of Part-A, I switched over to Part-B and lastly, to Part-C, which has the highest marks weightage amongst all the 3 sections. Part C was difficult as compared to other parts.

 

Ques 2: What helped you in memorizing things during the CSIR Exam?

 

Answer: I preferred revising from quick notes I made while preparing for the exam. Also, adopting short tricks helped me a lot in keeping the important concepts and formulas in mind for long.

 

 

Download CSIR NET 2020 Free Sample Notes

 

 

Ques 3: What are the CSIR NET Dec 2019 Cut-offs?

 

Answer: The CSIR NET Cut-offs for Dec 2019 exam are slightly higher than the previous exam session as the difficulty level was easy to moderate like June 2019 Exam.

 

Important Note - For more details, candidates are suggested to check CSIR NET Result and Cutoff Marks declaration process.

 

Ques 4: How did you manage your speed and keeping yourself calm during the exam?

 

Answer: I experienced that solving the CSIR NET Mock Test Papers and past years’ papers helped me a lot to boost up my speed, accuracy and confidence.

The habit of solving the papers made it possible for me to strategize and accurately attempt the maximum questions without any nervousness during the exam.

I suggest all the aspirants to practice as many questions as possible by solving sample papers and CSIR NET previous papers.

 

Ques 5: Would you like to give any tips for exam preparation?

 

Answer: I would like to recommend students to revise the concepts from graduation & postgraduation level studies, this will help in preparing the basic topics of CSIR NET Exam. They must refer to the Study Material made by the subject experts.

 

Here are some useful blogs for your exam preparation - 

How to Prepare for CSIR NET?

CSIR NET General Aptitude Study Plan

CSIR NET Study Material

Success Mantras by Ranker

 

 

Get Success in CSIR NET 2020 Exam. Free Sign Up Here for Personalised Guidance

 

These were the student CSIR NET Reviews and Analysis of 2020 exam.

We would extend our thanks to all the CSIR NET Exam aspirants who shared their valuable feedback with us.

If you have any query, kindly share with us in the comment section below.

If you want to give an extra edge to your preparation for CSIR NET Exam then download the Eduncle App, where you can get answers to all your doubts from a pan-India community of students and experts.
 

Thank You

 

Showing 20 comments out of 32
  • Arghya
    What rank can be expected with a score of 132.5 in Maths in CSIr NET June 2019?
  • Parmod
    Hlo sir In dec 2018 exam my marks are 105.5 according to answer key Is there any possibility of clearing the Jrf Pliz reply sir
  • Rajinder Singh
    Sir....my last question....... Why this time result is very late... I think now they can easily upload the result..
    Eduncle
    Hello Rajinder,   Greetings from Eduncle!   Well, we can't tell you the exact reason behind this but yes every year the June Result is declared in the October month only....
    Show more
    Chanreingam l
    When can we expect the csir result?
    Eduncle
    Hello Chan L,   Greetings from Eduncle!   In the recently released official notification, CSIR Authorities has stated that the result is delayed due to some legal issues....
    Show more
  • Ramsey
    sir, when will the results of NET DECEMBER 2017 be out? It has crossed 4 months now. And as of today, the on going court case's latest outcome is that, the court has now been adjou...
    Show more
    Eduncle
    Hello Ramsey,   Greetings from Eduncle!   As per the notification released today, the result will be out soon and probably in 2-3 days. So stay tuned with us!   You...
    Show more
  • Dalmalka Praveen Kumar
    when will be the initial key of csir june 18
    Eduncle
    Hello Dalmalka,   Greetings from Eduncle!   It is expected to be out in the month of August 2018. But at Eduncle, you can have the expected Answer Key for CSIR NET June 2...
    Show more
  • Anju Sogarwal
    respected sir please check the answer of life science dece2017of these questions. 50,52,69,78,80,82,86,88,96,999101,104
    Eduncle
    Hello Anju,   Greetings from Eduncle!   You can
    Show more
  • Rekha
    For ugc net csir dec 2017.What is qualification and what is time period M.Sc complete
    Eduncle
    Hello Rekha,   Greetings from Eduncle!   Please go through the following blog to have a complete knowledge about -
    Show more
  • Rajinder Singh
    Can result not declared before 7 oct.......
    Eduncle
    Hello Rajinder,   Greetings from Eduncle!   No, I think the Result will be declared on or after 15th October 2017.   Thanks for asking your query with us!   Kin...
    Show more
  • Dalmalka Praveen Kumar
    results will be out in which month sep/oct for june csir net sir.thanks in advance
    Eduncle
    Hello Dalmalka Praveen,   Greetings from Eduncle!   The CSIR NET June 2018 result had been released on 4th December 2018. Please check the details here –
    Show more
  • Chainika
    What will be the expected cut off for csir net jrf June life sciences?
    Eduncle
    Hello Chainika,   Greetings from Eduncle!   Please check the expected cutoff from here -
    Show more
  •  View More Comments (12)
Head Office :
MPA 44, 2nd floor, Rangbari Main Road,
Mahaveer Nagar II, Kota (Raj.) – 324005

Corporate Office:
212, F-1, 2nd Floor, Evershine Tower,
Amrapali Marg,
Vaishali Nagar, Jaipur (Raj.) – 302021

Mail: info@eduncle.com
All Rights Reserved © Eduncle.com