CSIR NET Dec 2016 Exam Reviews by the Applicants [Expert Strategies]

CSIR-NET-Dec-2016-Exam-Reviews-by-the-Applicants!-[Must-Read]

 
CSIR-NET-Dec-2016-Result

 
The CSIR NET Exam has been conducted successfully on 18th December 2016! The aspirants who have been preparing hard to crack the exam must be feeling relaxed after its completion.

 

The CSIR NET Exam is undoubtedly a tough race to win! The candidates must showcase their knowledge at a brilliant level to qualify this exam.

 

As discussed in our previous blogs, the difficulty level of the questions remains very high in the exam and it varies every year. To study the CSIR NET December 2016 Exam format and its’ difficulty level in detail, we have requested so many aspirants to share their reviews with us.

 

We would extend our thanks to all the CSIR NET Exam aspirants who shared their valued feedback with us. Based on their feedback we have segregated the reviews into 10 Q & A form. Also, check out the expected cut-offs for CSIR NET Dec’2016 exam.

 

 

Please don’t skip reading even a single line of this blog! 

 

 

CSIR NET Exam Preparation to Notch up Top Scores – Expert Guidance for Free!

 

 

 

Ques 1: How was the CSIR NET Exam Dec 2016? How would you rate the difficulty level of the questions asked?

 

Answer: As compared to the previous years’ papers, the CSIR NET Exam was tough this time. The questions seemed to be shifting more towards the trend in the research atmosphere.

 

Of course, the difficulty level was high but only in the case of Part – B and Part – C. The General Aptitude section was quite easy and scoring as well. If prepared well, candidates can obtain maximum scores in this section.

 

The difficulty level increased in ascending order from Part – A to Part – C.

 

 

 

 

Ques 2: Which section you started attempting first and why?

 

Answer: I attempted General Aptitude Section first as it was less time consuming and the questions were easier. So, I thought it would be wise to attempt Part-A questions quickly and save time for other sections.

 

 

 

 

Ques 3: How did you distribute your time amongst the various sections? Kindly share your Time Management strategy followed during the exam?

 

Answer: I had a clear thought in my mind that I would attempt Part- A i.e. General Aptitude Section at first as this will help me in gaining confidence.

 

After solving all the questions of Part-A, I switched over to Part-B Section and lastly, I attempted Part-C Section which has the highest marks weightage amongst all the 3 sections.

 

So, it’s better to take the third section at last and solve the questions with patience because one single mistake in these questions can hamper your score card.

 

 

 

 

Ques 4: Did you get anxious and nervous reviewing the questions or did you stayed calm? If you felt anxious, how did you calmed your anxiety level?

 

Answer. Truly speaking, before I started solving the questions, I had a quick view on the entire paper to have a rough idea about the questions toughness. And then I got a little nervous after seeing the questions from Part-C Section.

 

But when I began with the Aptitude Section, I could solve maximum questions from that section easily. This helped me in gaining the confidence in me and with a calm mind, I solved other sections too.

 

 

 

 

Ques 5: Which topics came with the highest marks weightage? Please guide the CSIR NET Aspirants about the topics which they should cover at high priority.

 

Answer: I’ve given the Exam for CSIR NET Life Sciences, so I would advise the Life Science aspirants to focus more on the memorization of specific chemicals, receptors, pathways etc.  Apart from these, the basics from +2 level must be very solid.

 

Especially the non-Botany students should learn all the basic Botany concepts as the questions which are coming out are quite simple.

 

A strong base in either Developmental Biology or Molecular Biology is must as a lot of questions are coming from that.

 

It would be wise if you study with the brief notes that are prepared to learn the basic concepts in a precise manner.

 

The point of relief is that section A is very easy. Only a few weeks of preparation can make you score high in this section.

 

 

 

 

Ques 6: What helped you in memorizing things during the CSIR Exam?

 

Answer: Well, the last-minute revision from quick notes helped me a lot in keeping the concepts and formulas remembered for long.

 

 

 

 

Ques 7: What can be the Expected CSIR NET Dec 2016 Cutoffs?

 

Answer: I’m not sure about the Expected CSIR NET Cutoffs!

 

 

For students’ interest and curiosity, Eduncle Experts have analyzed past years’ cutoff marks and score trends. Below we are sharing the expected cutoffs for CSIR NET Dec 2016 Exam.

 

 

Expected Cut off Marks for JRF Dec 2016

 

Category Cut off
General 120
OBC 110
SC/ST 100

 

 

Expected Cut off Marks for NET Dec 2016!

 

Category Cut off
General 110
OBC 100
SC/ST 90

 

 

Please Read CSIR NET Result and Cutoff Marks Declaration Process for detailed information!

 

 

 

 

 

Ques 8: Did the Mock Test Papers or Previous Years Papers helped you in the CSIR NET Exam?

 

Answer: Yes! I felt this very strongly that mock tests and past years’ papers really helped me in boosting up my speed, accuracy and confidence as well.

 

The habit of solving those papers helped me a lot while attempting the questions in the exam.

 

I suggest all the aspirants to practice with CSIR NET Mock Tests and Previous Years’ Question Papers.

 

 

Grab the CSIR NET Model Test Papers and Previous Years Papers in PDF Format! Download for Free!

 

 

 

 

Ques 9: What was the toughest part for you during the whole preparation journey of CSIR NET Exam? Please share your fears and how you overcome them?

 

Answer: I think the huge syllabus and the strain of recollecting things from your graduation level studies and revising their concepts. This was very time taking but if you can prepare a proper plan and schedule your studies wisely, then this tough task can be easier.

 

 

 

 

Ques 10: Have you taken any coaching? If yes, then from where and how did it help you?

 

Answer: Yes, I took coaching from a near-by coaching center but I wish I could take help of some online courses as it is time-saving and more helpful than classroom coaching.

 

Folks! Thanks for sharing your valuable reviews with us. We hope that you all qualify the exam with very good scores!

 

All the Best! 

 

Dear visitors,

 

Above we have presented the overall analysis of the exam in a brief manner.

 

If you have also appeared in the CSIR NET Exam Dec 2016 and wish to share your feedback with us, please join us through the comment section below! Kindly post your feedback and review there.

 

Also, if anyone wishes to ask questions from the CSIR NET Dec aspirants, they can post their queries in the comment section.

 

For detailed information about the CSIR NET Exam Reviews, please visit our social info-sharing accounts Facebook and YouTube.

 

Eduncle aims at keeping all the CSIR NET aspirants updated with every single information. For your ease, we are suggesting you a few blogs that may help you in preparing well for the exam.

 

 

 

 

Thanks! Stay Tuned… J

 

Share This Post

PinIt
Expert advise guide for exam preparation
Like the Post? Subscribe to Eduncle Blog

Even if you don't visit eduncle.com on a regular basis, you can get the latest posts and updates delivered to you for free via Email.

1    +   9   =  
  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

1   +   9   = 

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>