CSIR NET June 2018 Exam Reviews by the Applicants [Expert Strategies]

CSIR NET June 2018 Exam Reviews by the Applicants [Expert Strategies]

 

Check CSIR NET June 2018 Exam Review

 

The CSIR NET Exam has been conducted successfully on 17th June 2018! The aspirants who have been preparing hard to crack the exam must be feeling relaxed after its completion.

 

The CSIR NET Exam is undoubtedly a tough race to win! The candidates must showcase their knowledge at a brilliant level to qualify this exam.

 

As discussed in our previous blogs, the difficulty level of the questions remains very high in the exam and it varies every year. To study the CSIR NET Exam Pattern and its’ difficulty level in detail, we have requested so many aspirants to share their reviews with us.

 

We would extend our thanks to all the CSIR NET Exam aspirants who shared their valued feedback with us. Based on their feedback we have segregated the reviews into 10 Q & A form. Also, check out the expected cut-offs for CSIR NET June 2018 Exam.

 

 

Please don’t skip reading even a single line of this blog! 

 

 

CSIR NET Exam Preparation to Notch up Top Scores – Expert Guidance for Free!

 

Ques 1: How was the CSIR NET Exam June 2018? How would you rate the difficulty level of the questions asked?

 

Answer: As compared to the previous years’ papers, the CSIR NET Exam has a less difficulty level than the last year. The questions seemed to be shifting more towards the trend in the research atmosphere.

 

Of course, the difficulty level was high but only in the case of Part – B and the questions from Part – C were the combinations of medium & hard difficulty levels. The General Aptitude section was quite easy and scoring as well. If prepared well, candidates can obtain maximum scores in this section.

 

The difficulty level increased in ascending order from Part – A to Part – C.

 

 

 

 

Ques 2: Which section you started attempting first and why?

 

Answer: I attempted the General Aptitude Section first as it was less time consuming and the questions were easier. So, I thought it would be wise to attempt Part-A questions quickly and save time for other sections.

 

 

 

 

Ques 3: How did you distribute your time amongst the various sections? Kindly share your Time Management strategy followed during the exam?

 

Answer: I had a clear thought in my mind that I would attempt Part- A i.e. General Aptitude Section at first as this will help me in gaining confidence.

 

After solving all the questions of Part-A, I switched over to Part-B Section and lastly, I attempted Part-C Section which has the highest marks weightage amongst all the 3 sections. Part C was very time-consuming.

 

So, it’s better to take the third section at last and solve the questions with patience because one single mistake in these questions can hamper your scorecard.

 

 

 

 

Ques 4: Did you get anxious and nervous reviewing the questions or did you stay calm? If you felt anxious, how did you calmed your anxiety level?

 

Answer. Truly speaking, before I started solving the questions, I had a quick view of the entire paper to have a rough idea about the questions toughness. And then I got a little nervous after seeing the questions from Part-C Section.

 

But when I began with the Aptitude Section, I could solve maximum questions from that section easily. This helped me in gaining the confidence in me and with a calm mind, I solved other sections too.

 

 

 

 

Ques 5: Which topics came with the highest marks weightage? Please guide the CSIR NET Aspirants about the topics which they should cover at high priority.

 

Answer: I’ve given the Exam for CSIR NET Life Sciences, so I would advise the Life Science aspirants to focus more on the memorization of specific chemicals, receptors, pathways etc.  Apart from these, the basics from the +2 level must be very solid.

 

Especially the non-Botany students should learn all the basic Botany concepts as the questions which are coming out are quite simple.

 

A strong base in either Developmental Biology or Molecular Biology is a must as a lot of questions are coming from that.

 

It would be wise if you study with the brief notes that are prepared to learn the basic concepts in a precise manner.

 

The point of relief is that section A is very easy. Only a few weeks of preparation can make you score high in this section.

 

 

 

 

Ques 6: What helped you in memorizing things during the CSIR Exam?

 

Answer: Well, the last-minute revision from quick notes helped me a lot in keeping the concepts and formulas remembered for long.

 

 

 

 

Ques 7: What can be the Expected CSIR NET June 2018 Cutoffs?

 

Answer: The CSIR NET Cutoffs (official) has not been released yet but you can the CSIR NET Expected cutoffs as declared by our experts.

 

 

Cut off Marks for JRF June 2018 (Expected)

 

Subject Unreserved OBC SC ST PH/VH
Chemical Sciences 41.00% 53.25% 43.65% 31.00% 25.00%
Earth Sciences 55.73% 48.90% 40.20% 37.85% 28.00%
Life Sciences 58.30% 47.20% 40.15% 32.50% 25.00%
Mathematical Sciences 54.18% 46.72% 37.56% 25.00% 25.00%
Physical Sciences 44.74% 36.16% 29.75% 25.13% 25.00%

 

 

Cut off Marks for NET June 2018 (Expected)

 

Subject Unreserved OBC SC ST PwD
Chemical Science 52.88 % 46.35 % 38.03 % 27.68 % 25.00 %
Earth Science 49.37 % 42.95 % 35.28% 31.99 % 25.52 %
Life Science 45.45 % 36.90 % 31.28 % 27.00 % 25.00 %
Mathematical Science 43.54 % 36.68 % 28.13 % 25.00 % 25.00 %
Physical Science 38.37 % 33.00 % 26.89 % 25.00 % 25.00 %

 

 

Please Read CSIR NET Result and Cutoff Marks Declaration Process for detailed information!

 

 

 

 

 

Ques 8: Did the Mock Test Papers or Previous Years Papers helped you in the CSIR NET Exam?

 

Answer: Yes! I felt this very strongly that mock tests and past years’ papers really helped me in boosting up my speed, accuracy, and confidence as well.

 

The habit of solving those papers helped me a lot while attempting the questions in the exam.

 

I suggest all the aspirants practice with CSIR NET Mock Tests and Previous Years’ Question Papers.

 

 

Grab the CSIR NET Model Test Papers and Previous Years Papers in PDF Format! Download for Free!

 

 

 

 

Ques 9: What was the toughest part for you during the whole preparation journey of CSIR NET Exam? Please share your fears and how you overcome them?

 

Answer: I think the huge syllabus and the strain of recollecting things from your graduation level studies and revising their concepts. This was very time taking but if you can prepare a proper plan and schedule your studies wisely, then this tough task can be easier.

 

 

 

 

Ques 10: Have you taken any coaching? If yes, then from where and how did it help you?

 

Answer: Yes, I took coaching from a near-by coaching center but I wish I could take help of some online courses as it is time-saving and more helpful than classroom coaching.

 

Folks! Thanks for sharing your valuable reviews with us. We hope that you all qualify the exam with very good scores!

 

All the Best! 

 

Dear visitors,

 

Above we have presented the overall analysis of the exam in a brief manner.

 

If you have also appeared in the CSIR NET Exam June 2018 and wish to share your feedback with us, please join us through the comment section below! Kindly post your feedback and review there.

 

Also, if anyone wishes to ask questions from the CSIR NET June Aspirants, they can post their queries in the comment section.

 

For detailed information about the CSIR NET Exam Reviews, please visit our social info-sharing accounts on Facebook and YouTube.

 

Eduncle aims at keeping all the CSIR NET aspirants updated with every single information. For your ease, we are suggesting to you a few blogs that may help you in preparing well for the exam.

 

 

 

 

Thanks!

Stay Tuned… 

 

Share This Post

PinIt
Expert advise guide for exam preparation
Like the Post? Subscribe to Eduncle Blog

Even if you don't visit eduncle.com on a regular basis, you can get the latest posts and updates delivered to you for free via Email.

7    +   6   =  
  

27 thoughts on “CSIR NET June 2018 Exam Reviews by the Applicants [Expert Strategies]

  1. Rekha

    For ugc net csir dec 2017.What is qualification and what is time period M.Sc complete

    • Eduncle Team

      Hello Rekha,
       
      Greetings from Eduncle!
       
      Please go through the following blog to have a complete knowledge about – CSIR NET Eligibility Criteria.
       
      Thanks for asking your query with us!
       
      Kind Regards,
      Eduncle Team

  2. rajinder singh

    Can u pls give idea about exact date of oct for csir ugc net result of june 2017….and about cutt off for obc candidate in chemical sciences.and pls also tell tht hw much u sure about the cutt off…
    Sorry i knw my question is vry silly…..but i need the result for some purpose……bcoz of result i m in tension…..by the way i score 93.5 acc to official answer key……pls rply me soon

    • Eduncle Team

      Hello Rajinder,
       
      Greetings from Eduncle!
       
      You can expect the CSIR NET Result to be declared by 15th October 2017.
       
      As per the experts predictions, the CSIR NET Chemical Sciences Cutoff for OBC Category can be around 44% (Lecturership) & for JRF it can be around 39-40%.
       
      Thanks for asking your query with us!
       
      Kind Regards,
      Eduncle Team

      • rajinder singh

        Thnks for repling sir….
        Is this possible tht LS cutt off higher than Jrf….
        Usually jrf’s cutt off is higher than LS

        • Eduncle Team

          Hello Rajinder,
           
          Greetings from Eduncle!
           
          As the qualifying criteria for UGC NET LS Exam has been changed now, so we can’t say what cutoff they will be declaring at this time. We hope that you qualify the exam with good scores!
           
          All the Best!
           
          Kind Regards,
          Eduncle Team

          • rajinder singh

            Thnks a lot sir…..

          • Eduncle Team

            Hello Rajinder,
             
            Greetings from Eduncle!
             
            Kindly stay tuned with Eduncle for keeping yourself updated with latest news & notification regarding CSIR NET Exam.
             
            All the best for your future endeavors!
             
            Kind Regards,
            Eduncle Team

  3. rajinder singh

    And acc to u Ls is 44% and jrf is at 39-40%
    Or it is reverse…. i mean LS is at 39-40% and jrf is at 44%

  4. rajinder singh

    Can result not declared before 7 oct…….

    • Eduncle Team

      Hello Rajinder,
       
      Greetings from Eduncle!
       
      No, I think the Result will be declared on or after 15th October 2017.
       
      Thanks for asking your query with us!
       
      Kind Regards,
      Eduncle Team

  5. rajinder singh

    Sir….my last question…….
    Why this time result is very late…
    I think now they can easily upload the result..

    • Eduncle Team

      Hello Rajinder,
       
      Greetings from Eduncle!
       
      Well, we can’t tell you the exact reason behind this but yes every year the June Result is declared in the October month only. So, this year also, we can expect the result to be declared around 15th October.
       
      Thanks for asking your query with us!
       
      Kind Regards,
      Eduncle Team

      • Chan L

        When can we expect the csir result?

        • Eduncle Team

          Hello Chan L,
           
          Greetings from Eduncle!
           
          In the recently released official notification, CSIR Authorities has stated that the result is delayed due to some legal issues. They’re trying to declare the result as soon as possible. Whenever we’ll have any important news regarding the same, we’ll update it in the blog.
           
          Kindly stay connected with us!
           
          Thanks for asking your query with us!
           
          Kind Regards,
          Eduncle Team

  6. Chainika

    What will be the expected cut off for csir net jrf June life sciences?

  7. Chan L

    Any idea about result june 2017?

    • Eduncle Team

      Hello Chan,
       
      Greetings from Eduncle!
       
      As official website is frequently releasing the notification regarding CSIR NET Result, it can be expected that they might declare it before the November month ends.
       
      Let’s hope for the best!
       
      Kind Regards,
      Eduncle Team

  8. Vinoka

    Dear Eduncle@

    what is your expected cutoff marks of CSIR Net JRF and Lectureship of Dec. 2017 for ST categories? anticipating

    • Eduncle Team

      Hello Vinoka,
       
      Greetings from Eduncle!
       
      Can you please help us by providing your subject details. Only after that we’d be able to provide you the cutoff details. Or you can also check the expected CSIR NET Dec 2017 Cutoff here.
       
      Thanks for asking your query with us!
       
      Kind Regards,
      Eduncle Team

  9. anju sogarwal

    respected sir please check the answer of life science dece2017of these questions. 50,52,69,78,80,82,86,88,96,999101,104

    • Eduncle Team

      Hello Anju,
       
      Greetings from Eduncle!
       
      You can login here and download the CSIR NET Dec 2017 Life Sciences Answer Keys from here. Please download the PDF for free and analyse your scores.
       
      Thanks for asking your query to us!
       
      Kind Regards,
      Eduncle Team

  10. Ramsey

    sir, when will the results of NET DECEMBER 2017 be out? It has crossed 4 months now. And as of today, the on going court case’s latest outcome is that, the court has now been adjourned till 26th july 2018. So when could CSIR possibly declare the results?

    • Eduncle Team

      Hello Ramsey,
       
      Greetings from Eduncle!
       
      As per the notification released today, the result will be out soon and probably in 2-3 days. So stay tuned with us!
       
      You can also subscribe here to get notified through SMS, when the result is out!
       
      Thanks for asking your query to us!
       
      Kind Regards,
      Eduncle Team

  11. DALMALKA PRAVEEN KUMAR

    when will be the initial key of csir june 18

    • Eduncle Team

      Hello Dalmalka,
       
      Greetings from Eduncle!
       
      It is expected to be out in the month of August 2018. But at Eduncle, you can have the expected Answer Key for CSIR NET June 2018. Download the FREE PDF Here – CSIR NET June 2018 Answer Key FREE PDF.
       
      Thanks for asking your query to us!
       
      Kind Regards,
      Eduncle Team

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

7   +   6   = 

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>