Arundhathi Subramaniam awarded Khushwant Singh Memorial Prize at Jaipur Literature Festival


Quick Facts

Q1: Who is the author of ‘When God is a Traveller’?

Ans: Arundhathi Subramaniam

Q2: Who is the winner of Inaugural Khushwant Singh Memorial Prize?

Ans: Arundhathi Subramaniam


Poetess Arundhathi Subramaniam awarded with the inaugural Khushwant Singh Memorial Prize for Poetry.

Arundhathi’s name was announced at a prize ceremony in Jaipur Literature Festival. She has been conferred this prize for her work ‘When God is a Traveller’.

The jury members Ashok Vajpeyi, Jeet Thayil, Namita Gokhale, Pavan K. Varma and Soli Sorabjee had chosen her book ‘When God is a Traveller’ from among the nominated books of poetry by a single author published between 15th September 2013 and 2014.

About Arundhathi Subramaniam

The poetess writer writes on spirituality and culture. She has authored three books on poems-

Where I live (2005), Sadhguru- More Than A Life (2009), Pilgrim’s India (2011).

She has received the Raza Award for Poetry (2009).

About Khushwant Singh Memorial Prize

It was established in memory of late Khushwant Singh. Suhel Seth established this award in 2014.

It is conferred to Indian poets writing in English or Indian language translation. The award is carrying a cash prize of Rs. 2 lakh.

Share This Post

Expert advise guide for exam preparation
Like the Post? Subscribe to Eduncle Blog

Even if you don't visit on a regular basis, you can get the latest posts and updates delivered to you for free via Email.

1    +   3   =