Raghubar Das: An Ex Tata Employee to Chief Minister of Jharkhand

Raghubar Das

Current Affairs

Who - Raghubar Das

What – 10th Chief Minister of Jharkhand

Won by – 70,000 Votes

Past – Tata Employee, Five time MLA from Jamshedpur, BJP Vice-President of Jharkhand, Member of Akhil Bhartiya Vidhyapeeth.

Ranchi (Jharkhand): Raghubar Das, The vice president of BJP from Jharkhand has been elected to be an upcoming chief minister of Jharkhand. Central observer JP Nadda made the announcement at the meeting to elect the legislative party leader. Raghubar Das’s name was recommended by Khunti MLA Neelkanth Singh Munda and supported by legislators Saryu Rai and CP Singh.

Das will be the 10th chief minister in 14 years of the state Jharkhand. Das announced that his focus will be completely on providing good and corruption-free governance. He said “Our government will work for the upliftment of downtrodden and wholesome development of the state.”

Jharkhand had 9 governments and 3 stints of President’s Rule since it was created in 2000. We congratulate Raghubar Das and wish him good luck for his upcoming journey as a Chief Minister of Jharkhand.

Share This Post

Expert advise guide for exam preparation
Like the Post? Subscribe to Eduncle Blog

Even if you don't visit eduncle.com on a regular basis, you can get the latest posts and updates delivered to you for free via Email.

4    +   7   =