List of UGC NET Exam Center 2018 and their Codes Based on States & UTs






Here comes the good news for all the UGC NET 2018 Aspirants!


The UGC NET 2018 Exam will be held from 18th Dec to 22nd Dec 2018. Likewise, the previous years, the official authority would not be CBSE nor UGC, as NTA has taken over the charges of exam convener body. So, it is expected that this year, some new exam centers might be introduced, else the exam will be held at 91 UGC NET Exam Centers.


While filling up the application form, the candidates have to enter total 4 preferences of their desired UGC NET Exam Centre Code with Subject Code.


And later, during the allotment of UGC NET Admit Card, the exam convener authorities assign candidates one of the NET Exam 2018 Centers based on their preferences and locations.


To help you choose the right one, we have come up with the List of UGC NET Centre along with their codes in this blog below.


Let’s check out!



Crack UGC NET in 1st Attempt. Try the Sample Study Material designed by Eduncle Experts for Free.




UGC NET Exam Center List 2018 | Note Down the Location & Codes



For the ease of students, we have differentiated the UGC NET Exam Centre 2018 based on their States.


So, let’s explore the below lists and find out the UGC NET Center at your nearby location. Also, use its associated code to fill in the UGC NET 2018 Application Form.




Centre Code for NET Exam State Name UGC NET Exam Centre 2018
1 Andhra Pradesh Guntur
2 Tirupati
3 Visakhapatnam
4 Andaman & Nicobar Islands Port Blair
5 Arunachal Pradesh Itanagar
6 Assam Guwahati
7 Silchar
8 Dibrugarh
9 Tezpur
10 Bihar Bhagalpur
11 Patna
12 Chandigarh Chandigarh
13 Chhattisgarh Bilaspur
14 Raipur
15 Delhi New Delhi
16 Goa Goa
17 Gujarat Ahmedabad
18 Patan
19 Rajkot
20 Vadodara
21 Haryana Faridabad
22 Hissar
23 Kurukshetra
24 Murthal (Sonepat)
25 Himachal Pradesh Dharamshala
26 Shimla
27 Jammu & Kashmir Jammu
28 Srinagar (J&K)
29 Jharkhand Ranchi
30 Karnataka Bengaluru
31 Dharwad
32 Gulbarga
33 Mangalore
34 Mysore
35 Kerala Kochi
36 Kozkikode
37 Thiruvananthapuram
38 Madhya Pradesh Bhopal
39 Gwalior
40 Indore
41 Jabalpur
42 Rewa
43 Ujjain
44 Maharashtra Amravati
45 Aurangabad
46 Jalgaon
47 Kolhapur
48 Mumbai
49 Nagpur
50 Nasik
51 Solapur
52 Pune
53 Manipur Imphal
54 Meghalaya Shillong
55 Mizoram Aizawal
56 Nagaland Kohima
57 Orissa Berhampur
58 Bhubaneswar
59 Sambalpur
60 Puducherry Puducherry
61 Punjab Amritsar
62 Patiala
63 Rajasthan Ajmer
64 Bikaner
65 Jaipur
66 Jodhpur
67 Kota
68 Udaipur
69 Sikkim Gangtok
70 Tamil Nadu Chennai
71 Coimbatore
72 Madurai
73 Tiruchirapalli
74 Telangana Hyderabad
75 Warangal
76 Tripura Agartala
77 Uttar Pradesh Agra
78 Aligarh
79 Allahabad
80 Bareilly
81 Gorakhpur
82 Kanpur
83 Lucknow
84 Meerut
85 Varanasi
86 Uttarakhand Dehradun
87 Nainital
88 Srinagar
89 West Bengal Burdwan
90 Darjeeling
91 Kolkata




Click to Download UGC NET Syllabus Dec 2018




UGC NET Exam 2018 Centre Code for Various States/Union Territories (UTs)



Here is the list of NET Centers located in various states/union territories in India.



Center Code of NET Exam 2018 State/UT Name
01 Andhra Pradesh
02 Arunachal Pradesh
03 Assam
04 Bihar
05 Delhi
06 Goa
07 Gujarat
08 Haryana
09 Himachal Pradesh
10 Jammu & Kashmir
11 Karnataka
12 Kerala
13 Madhya Pradesh
14 Maharashtra
15 Manipur
16 Meghalaya
17 Mizoram
18 Nagaland
19 Odisha
20 Punjab
21 Rajasthan
22 Sikkim
23 Tamil Nadu
24 Tripura
25 Uttar Pradesh
26 West Bengal
27 Andaman & Nicobar
28 Dadar & Nagar Haveli
29 Daman & Diu
30 Lakshadweep
31 Puducherry
32 Chhattisgarh
33 Jharkhand
34 Uttarakhand
35 Chandigarh
36 Telangana




The exam governing body made conscious efforts to allot the desired center to the candidates for their convenience. Although in case of an emergency there may be any deviation while allotting the chosen UGC NET Exam Centre 2018.


Do you want to stay updated with every single news and releases of National Eligibility Test? Check recent UGC NET Notification here and keep visiting the page regularly.


In case, if you face any problem in understanding the form filling procedure or submitting it or analyzing your eligibility or any other issue, please let us know in the comments’ box below. Our Experts’ Team will help you out with the best way possible.



You might also like reading –


How to Study for UGC NET 2018?

 Last Minutes Tips to Crack UGC NET Exam

 Best Study Material for UGC NET Exam



Happy Learning Folks!



Share This Post

Expert advise guide for exam preparation
Like the Post? Subscribe to Eduncle Blog

Even if you don't visit on a regular basis, you can get the latest posts and updates delivered to you for free via Email.

6    +   8   =  

2 thoughts on “List of UGC NET Exam Center 2018 and their Codes Based on States & UTs

  1. Aasifnabi

    Sir I want to change my centre from Mizorm to srinagar
    I am from Kashmir it can not possible for me reach to Mizorm Azwal please humble request for you

    • Eduncle Team

      Hello Aasifnabi,
      Greetings from Eduncle!
      The exam centers are allotted based on your venue preferences. And you get only 1 chance to edit them while at the time of correction process that has been ended already now. So, sadly, you won’t be able to change your exam center.
      Thanks for asking your query to us!
      Kind Regards,
      Eduncle Team

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

6   +   8   = 

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>